*** Welcome to Garalgacha Balika Vidyalaya. ***

Holidays

List of Holidays – 2019
Sl No. Description Date Day No. of Days
1 New Year 1st January Tuesday 1
2 Birthday of Swami Vivekananda 12th January Saturday 1
3 Poush Sankranti 15th January Tuesday 1
4 Birthday of Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose 23rd January Wednesday 1
5 Republic Day 26th January Saturday 1
6 Swarasati Puja 10th February Sunday
7 Shiva Ratri 4th March Monday 1
8 Dolyatra 21st March Thursday 1
9 Holi 22nd March Friday 1
10 Dr. Ambedkar Birthday 14th April Sunday
11 Bengali New Year Day 15th April Monday 1
12 Good FriDay 19th April Friday 1
13 May day 1st May Wednesday 1
14 Rabindra Jayanti 9th May Thursday 1
15 Summer Vacation Will be notified later 12
16 Id-Ul-Fitar 5th June Wednesday 1
17 RathYatra 4th July Thursday 1
18 Punaryatra 11nd July Thursday 1
19 Foundation Day 11th August Sunday
20 Id-Uj-Joha 12th August Monday 1
21 Independence Day & Rakhi Punima 15th August Thursday 1
22 Janmasthami 23rd August Friday 1
23 Muharram 10th September Tuesday 1
24 Viswakarma Puja 18th September Wednesday 1
25 Mahalaya 28th September Saturday 1
26 Gandhi Birth Day 2nd October Wednesday 1
27 Puja Vacation 04th Oct – 30th Oct 23
28 Jagadharti Puja 06th November Wednesday 1
29 Fateha Doaz Daham 10th November Sunday
30 Guru Nanak Birth Day 12th November Tuesday 1
31 Winter Vacation 25th Dec – 31st Dec 6
Total 65